In this article you will learn more about the free trial period in timeBuzzer.
Activate trial #
In timeBuzzer you can try all Pro features for free for up to 30 days.
After creating a new account you have two options:
- Activate a 15 days free trial
- Order hardware and unlock a 30 days free trial
If you decide to try timeBuzzer with the hardware, we recommend that you activate the trial as soon as you receive it.
End trial #
The trial expires automatically, you do not need to cancel it. No credit card is required for the trial, and there is no automatic upgrade after the trial period expires.
After the trial exprires you have two options:
- Upgrade to keep all features
- Downgrade to free starter version
If you decide to upgrade, everything will remain as you experienced it during the trial period.
If you downgrade, all data will remain, but assosicated data from paid features will be hidden. If you decide to upgrade to the paid plan at some point in the future, the data will be visible again. It should be noted that the free starter version does not include roles and permissions, which means that every team member will be an administrator after the trial period is over and will have access to all data. To avoid this, you can either upgrade directly or set all other users to “inactive” so that they cannot log in for the time being.
If you need more time to try, contact us.